I know what my family is worth

Standard

Now I know this happened on Monday, and people have tweeted, facebooked and generally shared this all over the place already, but I just love it SO VERY MUCH.  I might not always agree with the Finance Minister’s stance on everything, but on Q and A on Monday night she nailed it.  She nailed it so hard I’ve barely been able to wipe the smile off my face since.

It’s so amazingly awesome to have a respected, eloquent, intelligent member of parliament get up in front of the public spotlight and just REPRESENT.  There’s no equivocation, no hesitation.  You’re just wrong Joe Hockey.

Thank you, Tony Jones, for allowing Penny Wong to close out the show with such a perfect line.  “I know what my family is worth.”

Leave a Reply

